Artistic Director
David Deveau

About the Festival Programs & Artists Tickets Support the Festival Visiting Rockport Contact Us

Join the Friends

The RCMF Friends organization was established in June 2000. The purpose of the group is to identify people who are interested in working to promote, advance, and enhance the Festival in such areas as fundraising, education, publicity, refreshments, mailings, and ticket selling and collecting.

Each spring, the RCMF Board hosts an afternoon party for the Friends, with a short program, as well as an opportunity to sign up as a volunteer. Watch for more details as spring approaches.

The 2006 officers of the Friends, elected at their annual meeting at the Rockport Art Association last August, are as follows:

Barbara Brackett, President
Nancy Trott and Maura Wadlinger, Membership Chairs
Linda Teahen, Social Chair
Millicent Bruce, Secretary

Executive Committee members:

Mary Pat Butterfield
Marie Foss
Eleanor Hoy
Kate Van Demark

The Executive Committee is committed to offering the Friends special opportunities to share music and to cultivate its members' appreciation and understanding of chamber music.

We invite you to become an RCMF Friend. Annual dues are fifteen dollars.

Please call or email for more information.

Board of Directors and Officers

Thomas Burger

Vice chairs
Carol Ackerman
Philip D. Cutter

Janice Cane

Marion Sanders

Peter Andersen
Barbara Brackett, ex officio
William Brainard
Mollie Byrnes
Amnon Goldman
Mimi Harper
William Hausman
Mary Hintlian
Vernon Ingram
Robert Randolph
Cameron Smith
Helen Soussou
John Sparks
Joan Tschalaer

Artistic Director
David Deveau

General Manager
Elizabeth Redmond